.Fruity.Crunch.

With the new year in full swing and my focus on eating healthy and staying fit, I have managed, thanks to the motivation by my mum, to have a salad for lunch everyday.  I will admit, I was a little hesitant in following through on this idea, but I am glad that I did.  Not only is it yummy, but it is quick and easy to make – seriously!
Here is what you’ll need to make your very own “Fruity Crunch”

PREP TIME: 5 mins or less

INGREDIENTS:

STEP 1
Wash the spinach and set them aside to dry.  You may chop the end of the stems on each leaf to create a cleaner look if you prefer.

STEP 2
Slice the Tomatoes and the almonds in half to double your quantity in the salad.

STEP 3
Toss all ingredients* in the bowl you want to serve it in or preserve it in.  I like to prepare the salad the night before I take it to work to avoid any last minute encounters in the morning.

STEP 4
Set aside your dressing in a tiny container to avoid pouring it onto your salad and creating a soggy mess to eat the next day.
*With the exception of the noodles, that I like to place in a tiny Ziploc bag along with my dressing to top my salad to give it a good crunch on the day of.

NOTE:
Add in your favorite protein (ie: chicken) if you like to add more substance.

VOILA.ENJOY.

Photography By Bianca C.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. looks delicious! 😛 num num num

Leave a Reply

