.striped.

As many of you know i have an amazing 12-pound ball of fur that I refer to as SIMBA. He is absolutely adorable and he loves to make every day interesting by giving me new places to find him hiding in.

He also loves to nap (Quel Surpris!) One of those places is this old grey dusty carriage that my boyfriend had from his previous pets.
I was originally going to buy a brand new carrier but instead I opted to re-do the existing one.

My original idea consisted of creating a boat-like carriage just to make him feel even more of a king than he already is.  Then, with input form my boyfriend (a guy’s perspective is always much appreciated) I changed the original design to simply adding white stripes to create a race car effect.  The creative design was partially from loving everything stripes (mostly apparel) and coincidentally mirroring my boyfriend’s model car  – a 1996 Viper.

The doors and the hinges were done in silver to give it the “chrome” effect.


END RESULT:

photo

image (1)

image

Leave a Reply

